Friday, 12 August 2016

New TANGERINE DREAM releases - New TANGERINE DREAM releases...


Tangerine Dream & Brian May, Starmus - Sonic Universe DVD

01. Supernova (Real Star Sounds)
02. Last Horizon
03. Mr. Alexey Leonov's Speech
(First man in space who did a space walk)
04. Tenderness (Russian Song)
05. Marmontel Riding On A Clef
06. Trauma
07. Nothing And All
08. Nutshell Awakening
09. Shining Ray
10. Beauty Of Magic Antagonism
11. One Night In Space
12. Novice
13. Calymba Caly
14. Omniscience
15. Janus Parade
16. Loved By The Sun
17. Fire On The Mountain
18. Darkness Veiling The Night
19. Living In Eternity
20. Bells Of Accra
21. Sally's Garden
22. We Will Rock You (Extended)


Finally we are proud to announce the eagerly-awaited DVD production of STARMUS – SONIC UNIVERSE, a release of the sensational musical collaboration between two legendary names: Brian May and Tangerine Dream. Brian May had been for decades the great guitar player, arranger and co-singer with one of the greatest rock bands of all time: QUEEN. Tangerine Dream came from a complete different angel of the musical world.

Being the first band ever using Moog sequencer rhythm live on stage, being called the early masterminds of ambient sound and highly acclaimed Hollywood film composers for many years, Tangerine Dream have set more than one landmark in musical history. Now here is the result of a very unusual concert of the two legends at the Starmus Festival on the Island of Tenerife. In June 2011 this festival was held in the honor of the 50th Anniversary of Juri Gagarin’s first spaceflight. Among the guests you could witness Neil Armstrong (first man on the moon) in one of his last public appearances and Buzz Aldrin (second man on the moon), Alexei Leonow - first man stepping out of his capsule into space, Jim Lovell and many more. The first track of the DVD - SUPERNOVA - integrates ORIGINAL, REAL STAR SOUNDS – something very special. Prof. Garik Israelian, astrophysicist and founder of the STARMUS FESTIVAL captured these unique sounds. Can you imagine how the sun sounds in space? Get an idea of this sound when listening to SUPERNOVA. Enjoy with this release the highlights of TD’s musical career in combination with Brian May’s unique guitar. Dedicated to Edgar.

Tangerine Dream - Live at the Philharmoie in Szczecin, Poland 2016 CD.  


01. Rubycon
02. Mirage Of Reality - Part One
03. Genesis Of Precious Thoughts
04. Kiev Mission
05. Logos
06. Ricochet
07. Proton Bonfire
08. White Eagle
09. Grind


01. Dolphin Dance
02. Warsaw In The Sun
03. Second Gravity
04. Madagasmala
05. Love On A Real Train
06. Sorcerer Theme
07. Mirage Of Reality - Part Two
08. Song Of The Whale
09. The Silver Boots Of Bartlett Green



Originally Mr. Klaus Schulze, the well-known contemporary of Edgar Froese and pioneer of electronic music was invited to play in the Szczecin Philharmony (Poland) in June 2016, but unfortunately had to cancel the concert due to his severe state of health. So he suggested Tangerine Dream to perform in his stead, which the band thankfully accepted. The concert took place in a stunningly beautiful location within the framework of the SOUNDLab concert series. This special concert was the first official big concert for the three remaining TD members to perform live within the new period of THE QUANTUM YEARS, the period Edgar Froese, founder and head of Tangerine Dream until his death in January 2015, still had the chance to introduce in Australia in 2014.

Thorsten, Ulrich and Hoshiko chose a series of well-known and popular TD tracks, but also came up with many new arrangements and some very new tracks from their QUANTUM KEY EP. Enjoy listening to a great live concert in Poland in a special atmosphere and with a wonderful audience. Dedicated to Edgar.

NB: shipping starts on SEPT 5 and you can pre-order these now from the official TD EASTGATE store: CLICK HERE.  Also available from Compact Disc Services in the UK: CLICK HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.